Muscles are sexy

I’ve heard a lot of women I know talking about not wanting to get ‘all muscley.’  But what does all muscley mean anyway?

Muscles are important for a lot of things in life.  The stronger they are, the easier it is for you to lift, push and pull anything.  Strong muscles create stronger, denser bones.  Muscles means more testosterone so you can feel better, stronger, and heal more quickly.  And more muscles equals less subcutaneous fat.  Sounds like a win win to me.

So what’s the problem?  I know most women do not want to look like ‘those body builders.’  I promise you, unless you are a freak of nature, you are not capable of developing that much muscle mass.  Plus, many (if not most) female body builders are using some type of supplementation, if you know what I mean.

Most importantly, as my boyfriend and many other men I know can attest to, muscles are sexy!

My love,

Dr. Kristin

Leave a Reply

